International Day of Pink: Insights from LGBTQ+ Individuals & Allies

Live webinar

14 April 2021
1:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. UK Local time

Register for this event

Download or print PDF
Webinar

In recognition of the International Day of Pink, Gowling WLG and its OpenHouse network invite you to a panel discussion on LGBTQ+ issues featuring prominent members and allies of the Canadian and international LGBTQ+ communities.

During this 90-minute session, our panelists will apply their unique perspectives to examine the challenges faced – and progress made – by LGBTQ+ individuals, both in the workplace and broader society. You will have the opportunity to hear candid, forward-looking insights from:

  • Aisling Chin-Yee & Chase Joynt – Co-directors, No Ordinary Man
  • Katie Daniels – Managing Director, Head of Compliance, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
  • Al Ramsay – Associate Vice President, Customer Strategy and Sales Development, Wealth and Business Banking, TD
  • Peter Lukasiewicz – CEO, Gowling WLG, Canada
  • Usman M. Sheikh – Partner and Leader, Blockchain & Smart Contracts Group, Gowling WLG, Canada
  • David Pearson – Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Gowling WLG, United Kingdom
  • Rebecca Jaremko Bromwich – Diversity & Inclusion Manager, Gowling WLG, Canada

Complimentary film screening: No Ordinary Man

To help you engage with the issues raised by our panel and the International Day of Pink, guests who register to attend our session will also be provided with an exclusive complimentary ticket to view the acclaimed documentary No Ordinary Man (view trailer | read the National Post review). 

Co-directed by Canadian filmmakers Aisling Chin-Yee and Chase Joynt, both of whom are speaking on our panel, No Ordinary Man explores the life of jazz musician Billy Tipton, whose transgender identity was revealed only after his death. The film is currently streaming through the Inside Out Film Festival, which has been exhibiting films made by and about LGBTQ+ individuals for more than thirty years. 

Guests will be able to stream No Ordinary Man at any time between April 7-25, 2021, but we encourage you to view the film in advance so that you can benefit fully from the insights that will be offered by the co-directors as part of our discussion.

RSVP 

We hope you will join us for what is sure to be an impactful discussion. Access to stream No Ordinary Man will be shared with you upon registration.

RSVP now  »