Legal tips for your tech scale-up | Part I: Tech agreements and intellectual property

Live webinar

28 October 2021
10:00 a.m. PST; 11:00 a.m. MST; 12:00 p.m. CST; 1:00 p.m. EST
1 hour CLE/CPD

Register for this event

Download or print PDF
Webinar

When your tech company is scaling-up, your legal strategy needs to keep pace. This is true for companies of all sizes, whether going from small to medium or medium to large, in order to maintain a scalable, high-growth operation for years to come.

In this engaging live webinar, experienced Gowling WLG lawyers Paul Armitage, Roch Ripley, and Filza Tariq will share their legal tips and best practices on tech agreements and intellectual property matters when it comes to properly scaling your tech business and avoiding common legal pitfalls.

Topics will include:

  • Localizing tech contracts and avoiding legal traps when licensing and distributing in foreign markets
  • Key terms in tech contracts that can take your agreements to the next level
  • IP strategies for scaling businesses, including international filing tips and portfolio management for trademarks and patents

Space is limited, so please RSVP today to reserve your spot.

*This program is eligible for up to 1 hour of substantive CPD credits with the LSO, the LSBC and the Barreau du Québec, and may be eligible for up to 1 hour of CPD/CLE credits in other jurisdictions. If you indicate that a certificate is required on your registration form, we will email you your certificate after the session.