Canadian ESG Series | Forced labour and child labour in supply chains

Live webinar

19 January 2022
9:00 a.m. MST / 8:00 a.m. PST / 11:00 a.m. EST
1 hour CLE/CPD

Register for this event

Questions? Please feel free to contact Shannon Wadsworth.

Download or print PDF
Webinar

On Wednesday, January 19, join Gowling WLG professional, Stephen Pike along with Senator Julie Miville-Dechêne of the Senate of Canada, and William Semins and Steven Hill of K&L Gates Law Firm for the next Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) webinar in the Canadian ESG webinar series. They will discuss one of today's mission-critical ESG risks affecting Canadian, American and global businesses: forced labour and child labour in supply chains.

This engaging event will focus on:

  • Bill S-211, Canada's Fighting Against Forced Labour and Child Labour in Supply Chains Act
  • Perspectives on the role of the board of directors and global legislation and regulation
  • Practical insights for businesses on managing forced labour and child labour supply chain risks 
  • And more

Speakers

  • Stephen Pike - Partner, Gowling WLG
  • Julie Miville-Dechêne - Senator, Senate of Canada
  • William Semins - Partner, K&L Gates
  • Steven Hill - Partner, K&L Gates

Watch previous episodes

This webinar is part of our Canadian ESG webinar series. Watch more from the series »

Event partner

CPD information

*This program is eligible for up to 1 hour of substantive CPD credits with the LSO and LSBC. CLE credit in the U.S. is pending. If you indicate that a certificate is required on your registration form, we will email you your certificate after the session.

Event contact

Shannon Wadsworth
Events Specialist
416-862-4332
Shannon.Wadsworth@gowlingwlg.com

Share this event

Would a colleague be interested in this event? You can share this event using the following links.