Sixty-nine Gowling WLG professionals recognized in Who's Who Legal: Canada 2016

04 November 2016

Sixty-nine Gowling WLG professionals have been distinguished across 22 areas of law in the 2016 edition of Who's Who Legal: Canada. In total, Gowling WLG achieved 80 listings - an all-time high for the firm - and ranked fourth in overall number of listings.

Each year, Who's Who Legal: Canada recognizes the country's top legal practitioners across a range of business law practice and is widely regarded as one of Canada's leading legal directories. The guide's results are based on a comprehensive research and consultation process, including in-depth interviews with leading lawyers in each field, as well as with general counsel.

The following professionals were recognized in Who's Who Legal: Canada 2016:

Capital Markets
Tina M. Woodside

Commercial Mediation
Scott Jolliffe

Corporate Governance
Tina M. Woodside

E-Discovery Practitioners
Mischa O. Armin

James H. Smellie

Wally Braul
Harry Dahme
Jennifer Danahy
Mark L. Madras
Rod Northey

Peter VanVliet Snell
Debi M. Sutin

Government Contracts
Darryl J. Brown
Phuong T.V. Ngo
Graham S. Ragan

Insolvency & Restructuring
Alex MacFarlane
Jennifer Stam
Denis St-Onge
Derrick Tay

Insurance & Reinsurance
David C. Bishop

Glen Jennings
Kristine Robidoux, QC

Life Sciences
Anthony G. Creber
Jane B.H. Steinberg
Mary M. Thomson
Christopher C. Van Barr
William L. Vanveen

Cyndi D. Laval
Tina M. Woodside

Daniel M. Allen
Brett A. Kagetsu
Cyndi D. Laval
Kathleen M. Ritchie
France M. Tenaille
Tina M. Woodside

Patent Agents
James D. Baker
Christopher D. Bown
Anthony G. Creber
Michael Crichton
Stephen Ferance
John D. Harris
Doak Horne
Selena Kim
Brian G. Kingwell
M. Kent Ledwell
James E. Longwell
Peter Milne
Omar A. Nassif
Trevor Newton
Matthew M. Roy
Clare Salisbury
Hans Schroeder
Konrad A. Sechley
Grant W.C. Tisdall
Constance Too
Christopher C. Van Barr
Benoit Yelle

Anthony G. Creber
Scott E. Foster
Scott Jolliffe
Brian G. Kingwell
John Norman
Marc Richard
Patrick Stewart Smith
Christopher C. Van Barr
Jennifer L. Wilkie

Private Funds
Robert G.S. Hull
Luc Lissoir

Product Liability Defence
Mary M. Thomson

Sports & Entertainment
Susan H. Abramovitch

Trade & Customs
Richard G. Dearden
Wendy J. Wagner

Trademark Agents
Karin Binder
Margaret Fitzpatrick

Paul D. Blanchard
Monique M. Couture
Douglas G.H. Fyfe
Kelly Gill
Robert A. MacDonald
Frank Mulock