Immigration au Canada : 13 pays ajoutés au programme d'autorisation de voyage électronique (voyage sans visa) (en anglais)

2 minutes de lecture
08 juin 2023

Announced on June 6, 2023, Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) has expanded the electronic travel authorization (eTA) program to include 13 additional countries.

Eligible travellers from those countries who have either held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or who currently hold a valid U.S. nonimmigrant visa can now apply for an eTA instead of a temporary resident visa (TRV) when travelling to Canada by air.

The following new countries have been added to the eTA program:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Costa Rica
  • Morocco
  • Panama
  • Philippines
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Seychelles
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay

Gowling WLG

Immigration legislation and practices continue to change frequently. Our Immigration Group would be pleased to help with any questions you may have about immigration into Canada or the US. To find out more about our group, reach out to a member of our team and subscribe to our newsletter for the latest updates.

CECI NE CONSTITUE PAS UN AVIS JURIDIQUE. L'information qui est présentée dans le site Web sous quelque forme que ce soit est fournie à titre informatif uniquement. Elle ne constitue pas un avis juridique et ne devrait pas être interprétée comme tel. Aucun utilisateur ne devrait prendre ou négliger de prendre des décisions en se fiant uniquement à ces renseignements, ni ignorer les conseils juridiques d'un professionnel ou tarder à consulter un professionnel sur la base de ce qu'il a lu dans ce site Web. Les professionnels de Gowling WLG seront heureux de discuter avec l'utilisateur des différentes options possibles concernant certaines questions juridiques précises.

Sujet(s) similaire(s)   Immigration